Latest Headlines
Parliament Election Result
PM Modi greets Nitin Gadkari on his birthday | Former Punjab DGP KPS Gill passes away | Gunmen attacks bus in Egypt, several killed | UP police deny Rahul Gandhi permission to visit riot-hit Saharanpur | India's longest bridge to be named after Dr Bhupen Hazarika says Narendra Modi | Three years of Modi government: A report card | Kolkata turns into battleground as BJP clash with police in march to Lalbazar | Babri demolition case : L K Advani and Uma Bharti asked to appear in court on May 30 | Man shot dead, four woman of same family gang-raped by highway robbers in UP | Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis' chopper crash lands at Latur, escapes unhurt

PDP bags all 3 seats in Kashmir

India Blooms News Service

# Kashmir, # National Conference, # Jammu and Kashmir

Srinagar, May 16 (IBNS): In a major setback to National Conference (NC) and Congress, the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) defeated the coalition of NC Congress with clean sweep and won all three seats in Kashmir.
According to latest reports, PDP Party president Mehbooba Mufti won the Islamabad Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 65417 votes.

She defeated her closest rival of NC, Mehboob Beig. Mufti secured 200429 votes while Baig secured 135012.

As far as Central Kashmir is concerned, Peoples Democratic Party leader and former finance Minster Tariq Hameed Qara defeated National Conference Patron Farooq Abdullah by margin of 40628.

Another leader and former finance Minster Muzaffar Hussain Beigh defeated National Conference senior leader sharief din shariq by 29,223 votes.

Meanwhile reports of celebrations started at many places, as there some of the youths shouted slogans " Agli Baar Mufti Sarkar".  At Baramulla, Muzaffar Hussain Beigh was also presented outside the counting hall.

Trends on Friday showed a NDA government in New Delhi under Narendra Modi is now almost a reality.


PDP bags all 3 seats in Kashmir

India Blooms News Service
Comments (0)

Post your comment:

Web Analytics