Title Description Posted Date
Chhattisgarh: Ballots over Bullets

At least 76.34 per cent voters cast their vote during the second phase of the two-phase Chhattisgarh State Assembly Elections held on held on November 20, 2018, in 72 Assembly seats spread across 19 Districts. These 19 Districts included Balrampur, Bilaspur, Dhamtari, Durg, Bemetara, Gariabandh, Jashpur, Janjgir-Champa, Kabirdham, Korba, Koriya, Mahasamund, Balod, Baloda Bazar, Mungeli, Raipur, Raigarh, Surajpur and Surguja. During the 2013 Assembly Polls, these 72 Assembly constituencies had seen a voter turnout at 78.5 per cent of registered voters.

Web Analytics