After anti-Covid lockdown break, India to return to cricket field playing against Australia | Railways to provide trains for migrant workers on states' request: Supreme Court | Madras HC declares Jayalalithaa's niece and nephew as her legal heirs to property | India adds new 6,566 Covid-19 cases, registers 194 deaths in 24 hours | Karnataka asks PM Modi to allow reopening of temples, mosques, churches from Jun 1 |
Winners of Femina Miss India East 2018 announced

Winners of Femina Miss India East 2018 announced

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 24 Mar 2018, 04:16 am

Kolkata, Mar 23 (IBNS): The winners of the Femina Miss India from eastern region for 2018 was announced in Kolkata on Thursday.

The winners were announced from the 13 eastern states of India.

The states include Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim, Assam, Mizoram, Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and West Bengal.

All the winners have got a direct entry to the grand finale of the Miss India 2018, which is scheduled to be held in June.

The fashion show of east India on Thursday was judged by Bollywood actress Pooja Chopra, Tollywood actress Subhasree Ganguly, Bengali film actor Bonny Sengupta, director-actor Srijit Mukherji.

Speaking about the winners, Pooja, who was crowned Femina Miss India in 2009, said: "They are fantastic. I read their profiles and found all of them are established in their own capacities. They are amazing. I was never like them while I had won the crown nine years ago."

"I have huge expectations from them. They seem really promising and all my hopes are pinned on them and I am sure they will work hard and make east (east India) proud" she added.

The show was hosted by singer-turned actor Meiyang Chang.

Reminiscing her past experience, other judge of the evening Subhasree said: "I feel nostalgic by these sorts of competitions because I had emerged from a similar beauty contest."

The show had witnessed a duet performance of singers Manasi Scott and Usha Uthup.

Arunachal Pradesh Osin Mosu
Assam Sunaina Kamath
Bihar Bhavna Jain
Chhattisgarh Spandana Palli
Jharkhand Stefy Patel
Manipur Nimrit Kaur
Meghalaya Mary Khyriem
Mizoram Lily Lalremkimi Darnei
Nagaland Kaheli Chophy
Orissa Shrutiksha Nayak
Sikkim Pramila Chettri
Tripura Mamita Debbarma
West Bengal Prarthna Sarkar

(Reporting by Souvik Ghosh, images by Avishek Mitra)

Winners of Femina Miss India East 2018 announced

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics