After anti-Covid lockdown break, India to return to cricket field playing against Australia | Railways to provide trains for migrant workers on states' request: Supreme Court | Madras HC declares Jayalalithaa's niece and nephew as her legal heirs to property | India adds new 6,566 Covid-19 cases, registers 194 deaths in 24 hours | Karnataka asks PM Modi to allow reopening of temples, mosques, churches from Jun 1 |
Winners of  Femina Miss India East 2019 announced

Winners of Femina Miss India East 2019 announced

India Blooms News Service | @indiablooms | 24 Apr 2019, 11:04 pm

Kolkata, Apr 24 (IBNS): fbb Colors Femina Miss India East 2019 wrapped up with infinite oomph and glamour here on Tuesday.

The beauty pageant gives the winners of the 13 states of the East Zone (Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim, Assam, Mizoram, Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur and West Bengal) who will represent their state at the Grand Finale which is going to be held in Mumbai on Jun 15.

The finalist of East Zone was mentored by Bollywood actress Neha Dhupia.

The judges for the evening were Neha Dhupia, Bollywood actress Esha Gupta, former footballer Bhaichung Bhutia, Mr. World Rohit Khandelwal, Tollywood actress Rituparna Sengupta.

The fashion show was followed by dance performance by Terrence Lewis and Ellie Avram who left the audience spell bound and singer-composer Arjun Kanungo kept the audience engaged with his music.

The evening was hosted by singer-actor-host Meiyang Chang.

Speaking in the evening, Neha said: “I started my journey with Miss India and since then it has been a never-ending relationship with the pageant. Every year I see a fresh lot of ambitious and enthusiastic girls with the dream to win the Miss India and make India proud at the prestigious Miss world. I’m looking forward to have Manushi’s successor this year.”

Name of the Winners

Arunachal Pradesh: Roshni Dada

Assam: Jyotishmita Baruah

Bihar: Shreya Shanker

Chhattisgarh: Shivani Jadhav

Jharkhand: Chitrapriya Singh

Manipur: Urmila Shagolsem

Meghalaya: Sangeeta Das

Mizoram: Lalnunthari  Rualhleng

Nagaland: Marina Kiho

Odisha: Sheetal Sahu

Sikkim: Sang Doma Tamang

Tripura: Jayanti Reang

West Bengal: Sushmita Roy


Winners of Femina Miss India East 2019 announced

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics