BCCI nominates Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna Award, Ishant, Dhawan, Deepti Sharma for Arjuna Awards | PM Cares Fund not a public authority under RTI Act, says Prime Minister's Office | India restarts economy by limiting anti-Covid lockdown to containment zones till Jun 30 | Bengal cricket team selector tests positive for Covid-19 | Centre identifies 145 new districts as potential Covid-19 hotspots |

Assam ministry will reshuffle tomorrow

India Blooms News Service | 23 Jan 2015, 02:51 am
Guwahati, Jan 22 (IBNS): Finally Assam ministry have scheduled to reshuffle on January 23.
Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) president Anjan Dutta on Thursday said that, the oath taking ceremony will be held at Rajbhawan in Guwahati around 10-30 am on Friday.
“Eight new ministers have to be introduced in the new ministry and Chief Minister Traun Gogoi had already sent the list of ministers to Rajbhawan on Thursday,” the APCC president said.
“Vetern Congress MLA Dr Bhumidhar Barman, Sarat Borkotoky, Chandan Sarkar, Sukur Ali, Sumitra Doley Patir, Girindra Mallik, Bismita Gogoi and Atuwa Munda will be introduced in the Tarun Gogoi led ministry,” Dutta said.
On January 19, all 14 ministers of the Assam ministry had resigned during a meeting called by Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi at his official residence in Koinadhara outskirts of Guwahati.
“Six ministers of former ministry will also be included in the new ministry,” the APCC President said.
(Reporting by Hemanta Kumar Nath)

Assam ministry will reshuffle tomorrow

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics