Private train operations in India to begin by April 2023: Railways | Sushant Singh Rajput death probe: Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Shekhar Kapur to give statements to Mumbai Police | Postal ballots for Coronavirus patients, elderly people to cast votes in India | 'People will suffer like demonetisation': TMC MP Nusrat Jahan differs with Mamata over TikTok ban | Thane: MLA tests Covid-19 positive |

Read our ultimate guide to find the best Indian online casino 2020! We help Indian players choose top online casinos based on several criterial such as withdraw options, promotions and selection of casino games!

Kangana Ranaut bags 62nd National Award for Best Actress

Kangana Ranaut bags 62nd National Award for Best Actress

India Blooms News Service | 25 Mar 2015, 12:46 am
New Delhi, Mar 24 (IBNS): Actress Kangana Ranaut, who celebrated her birthday on Monday, is certainly on high as she bagged the 62nd National Award for Best Actress for her performance in the film 'Queen'.
"For an endearingly etched out performance that is grounded in contextual specificity and at the same time is disarmingly spontaneous as to appear almost improvisatory," an official statement said.
The actress will be awarded the Rajat  Kamal and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000. 
'Queen' also won the Best Hindi Film award.
The Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment award went to 'Mary Kom'.
Meanwhile, the National Award for Best Director went to Srijit Mukherji for 'Chotushkone' (Bengali).
The 62nd National Film Awards 2014 were announced on Tuesday by the Chairpersons of the three juries on Feature Films, Non Feature Films and Best Writing on Cinema. 
The Feature Film Central panel was headed by  P. Bharathiraja a legend in Tamil cinema and National Film Award winner. The Central panel comprised of 11 members including Chairman, the Non Feature jury was headed by Kamal Swarup and comprised of 7 members including the Chairman. 
The jury on Best Writing on Cinema was headed by Govind Kumar (Madhan) and comprised of 3 members including Chairperson.
Prior to the announcement of the awards, the Chairpersons of the three juries and members of the jury presented their reports to Minister for Finance, Corporate Affairs and Information & Broadcasting Arun Jaitley. Secretary (I&B),  Bimal Julka was also present on the occasion. 
Jaitley appreciated the efforts put in by the jury members in deciding the awards in various categories and mentioned that the efforts would go a long way in promoting the quality of good cinema in the country.
Following is the list of of winners of Feature Films:
Best Hindi Film: Queen
Best Assamese Film: Othello
Best Bengali Film: Nirbashito
Best Kannada Film: Harivu
Best Konkani Film: Nachom - IA Kumpasar
Best Malayalam Film: Ain
Best Marathi Film: Killa
Best Odiya Film: Aadim Vichar
Best Punjabi Film: Punjab 1984
Best Tamil Film: Kuttram Kadithal
Best Telugu Film: Chandamama Kathalu
Best Rabha Film: Orong
Best Haryanvi Film: Pagdi The Honour
Best Music Direction:
a) Songs - Haider (Hindi)
b) Background Score - Nineteen Eighty Three (Malayalam)
Best Choreography: Bismil for Haider
Special Mention Ain (Malayalam)
Nachom - IA Kumpasar (Konkani)
Killa (Marathi)
Bhootnath Returns (Hindi)
Best Educational Film: Komal & Behind the Glass Wall
Best Exploration/Adventure: Film Life Force - India's Western Ghats
Best Investigative Film: Phum Shang
Best Animation Film: Sound of Joy
Best Short Fiction Film: Mitraa
Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur
Best Writing on Cinema : Silent Cinema: (1895-1930)- Pasupuleti
Purnachandra Rao
Best Writing on Cinema : G. Dhananjayan for Pride of Tamil Cinema
(Special Mention)
Best Costume Designer: Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider
Best Female Playback Singer Uttara Unnikrishanan for song Azhagu in Saivam (Tamil)
Best Male Playback Singer Sukhwinder Singh for song Bismil from Haider
Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur for Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi)
Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simhaa for Jigarthanda (Tamil)
Best Actor: Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)
Best Direction: Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation: Ottaal (Malayalam)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Mary Kom
Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Film Of A Director: Asha Jaoar Majhe
Best Feature Film: Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)

Kangana Ranaut bags 62nd National Award for Best Actress

India Blooms News Service
Comments ()

Post your comment:

Web Analytics