October 23, 2026 04:37 am (IST)
Follow us:
facebook-white sharing button
twitter-white sharing button
instagram-white sharing button
youtube-white sharing button
Tiger Shroff, not Salman Khan, was the main target, probe reveals shocking details | Dammam airport attack: Indian killed, two compatriots injured as Saudi Arabia faces fresh strikes | ‘Among others’: Macron takes swipe at Trump over France unrest, calls foreign leaders’ remarks ‘stupid’ | ‘Specific threat-related inputs’: Delhi Police blocks Diljit Dosanjh’s Delhi concert | ‘Barbaad kare alfaz mere’: Ranbir Kapoor apologises for Dussehra gaffe in Kolkata | Delhi court releases CJP's Saurav Das and Ashutosh Ranka after 7 days in custody | ‘We are seeing what is happening outside our country’: Delhi HC judge’s remark as CJP leaders Saurav Das and Ashutosh Ranka withdraw custody plea | Salman Khan was the original target? Tiger Shroff firing probe reveals shocking twist | ‘UN experts are an oxymoron’: Marco Rubio takes swipe at UN, refuses to comment on India's protests | ‘US ties with no country come at India's expense’: Marco Rubio addresses concerns over Pakistan, China
WhatsApp

WhatsApp's new feature allows users to undo 'delete for me' option

| @indiablooms | Dec 20, 2022, at 09:25 pm

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature allowing users to restore a deleted message. The undo option will be available when a person chooses “delete for me” instead of  “delete for everyone” while erasing a message in a chat.

It will be known as “accidental delete” and will provide users a window of 5 seconds to undo their decision to delete a message for themselves and enable them to delete the message for everyone subsequently.

The Meta-owned company said the option will now be available to all users on Android and iOS.

WhatsApp took to Twitter to announce the same and said, "'Delete for Me' We've all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone!"

Prior to the launch, WhatsApp ran beta testing in August and some Android and iOS users participated in it, according to WhatsApp feature tracker WABetaInfo

Time-to-time the instant messaging app has introduced various privacy features and options to allow users to be in more control.

Earlier, users could delete a wrongly sent message within one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds time frame.

Then features like exiting group chats without notifying anyone, controlling who can see you are online, and preventing screenshots on view once messages gave more power to users.

Users can also prevent people from adding them to WhatsApp groups without their permission by choosing the option under privacy features.

Support Our Journalism

We cannot do without you.. your contribution supports unbiased journalism

IBNS is not driven by any ism- not wokeism, not racism, not skewed secularism, not hyper right-wing or left liberal ideals, nor by any hardline religious beliefs or hyper nationalism. We want to serve you good old objective news, as they are. We do not judge or preach. We let people decide for themselves. We only try to present factual and well-sourced news.

Support objective journalism for a small contribution.